Banner 1Banner 2Banner 3Banner6Banner_2014Banner 8Banner 7
Club News Story

Shainah Joseph wins the 2013 Evelyn Holick Award

2013 / 04 / 07

The Club would like to congratulate Shainah Joseph (Mavs'13) on her most recent award the Evelyn Holick award presented by the OVA. In a year of many firsts for the Club Shainah becomes the first female Maverick athlete to win this prestigious award.

Shainah along with the Ken Davies Award (awarded annually to a male athlete) recipient will be on the cover of the Ontario Championships program. The Club has had three past winners of the Ken Davies award:

Alex Oneid (Mavs'08)
Jeremie Lortie (Mavs'09)
Bruno Lortie (Mavs'12)

Shainah will receive her award the weekend of the 18U Provincial Championships.

Full Story:

“ You don't drown by falling in the water; you drown by staying there. ”
– Edwin Louis Cole